Skip to Search



A Guide to the Promisory Note Issued to Citoyen Tardy, St. Domingue

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
June 2007


Descriptive Summary

Title: Promisory Note Issued to Citoyen Tardy, St. Domingue
Dates: 1793
Abstract: Promisory note and receipt (on a printed form) issued to Citoyen Tardy, agreeing to pay him for his services to the colony of St.-Domingue (Haiti).
Extent: 0.01 Linear feet. 2 items.
Identification: MS Group 112 2/8
Language(s): French
Online Content Items from this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. For more information please see the note below.

Scope and Content

Promisory note and receipt (on a printed form) issued to Citoyen Tardy (Cardy? Fardy?) on May 27, 1793, agreeing to pay him for his services to the colony of St.-Domingue (Haiti). Signed by "Chles. Lievreville," paymaster for the Department of the Marine, Paris.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Administrative Information

Alternate Form of Material

Digital reproductions of items in this collection are available online via the University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC). Please read the Permissions for Use statement for information on copyright, fair use, and use of UFDC digital objects.

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Promisory Note Issued to Citoyen Tardy, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Saint-Domingue -- History -- Sources.



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page