Skip to Search



A Guide to the Memorial Presbyterian Church Architecture Collection

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

Digitization funded with the generous support of a Save America's Treasures grant.

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
April 2012


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Carrère & Hastings
Title: Memorial Presbyterian Church Architecture Collection
Dates: 1888-1904
Abstract: Architectural drawings and blueprints for the Memorial Presbyterian Church in St. Augustine, Florida. The church was designed by the Carrère & Hastings firm for Henry M. Flagler.
Extent: 8.75 Linear feet. 53 drawings.
Identification: MS Group 312
Language(s): English
Online Content Items from this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. For more information please see the note below.

Biographical/Historical Note

In 1885 multi-millionaire industrialist Henry Morrison Flagler (1830-1913) initiated a grand scheme to turn Florida's east coast into the "American Riviera" and the city of St. Augustine into the "Winter Newport." He constructed and operated several hotels and businesses in St. Augustine, and he constructed the Memorial Presbyterian Church in 1890. It was designed by the Carrère and Hastings architecture firm.

John M. Carrère (1858-1911) and Thomas Hastings (1860-1929) were American architects of the late-19th and early-20th centuries who specialized in Beaux Arts architecture. The Carrère and Hastings firm designed more than 600 buildings, including the New York Public Library (1902-11) and the U.S. House and Senate Office Buildings in Washington, D.C. (1908-09). They were partners from 1885 until Carrère died in 1911. Hastings continued to practice, managing the firm until he died in 1929.

Carrere and Hastings began designs for the Memorial Presbyterian Church in 1888. Their Renaissance Revival design was inspired by St. Mark's Basilica in Venice. The firm of McGuire and McDonald was hired to supervise construction of the Church. The building was constructed using poured concrete mixed with local coquina. The Church includes a copper dome, terra cotta features, and Italian marble on the interior. The sanctuary was dedicated in 1890 as a memorial to his daughter, Jenny Louise Benedict. The Church includes a family mausoleum in which Henry Flagler is entombed along with his first wife, Mary Harkness, his daughter, Jenny Louise, and his granddaughter, Marjorie Benedict. The building was added to the National Register in 1983.

In addition to the Memorial Presbyterian Church, Flagler commissioned the Carrère and Hastings firm to design several other projects in St. Augustine. The Grace Methodist Church was constructed in 1886-1887 (National Register 1979). The Hotel Ponce de Leon, now part of Flagler College, was constructed in 1885-1887 (National Register 1975; National Historic Landmark 2006). The Hotel Alcazar, now known as the Lightner Building, was constructed in 1888-1889 (National Register 1971). Flagler's private residence, Kirkside, was constructed in 1893.

Source: Walter Howard Lee, The Flagler story and Memorial Church (Memorial Presbyterian Church Society), 1949. Memorial Presbyterian Church, http://www.memorialpcusa.org.


Scope and Content

The collection consists of 53 architectural drawings and blueprints for the Memorial Presbyterian Church in St. Augustine, Florida. Although most of the drawings are not dated, they date primarily from about 1888 to 1890. There is one drawing dated 1904.

The drawings include floor plans, elevations, sections, and detail drawings. There are numerous drawings relating to the dome, the parsonage, the pulpit and the Flagler mausoleum. In addition to original pencil drawings and blueprints, there are ink drawings and diazotype prints. Many are working copies that contain notes, corrections and changes in pencil, pen, and red and blue grease pencil. A number of the drawings have hand applied color. Most of the drawings include formal titles, and some include handwritten notations describing the content or purpose of the drawing. Whenever a drawing includes a formal title, the title is included with quotation marks in the description of the drawing.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is available for research. However, due to the extremely fragile nature of the drawings, researchers are asked to use digital reproductions available online at http://ufdc.ufl.edu/caha.


Related or Separated Material

The University of Florida also holds Carrère & Hastings drawings for the Hotel Ponce de Leon in St. Augustine. Flagler College holds materials pertaining to the history of buildings constructed by Henry Flagler in St. Augustine.


Administrative Information

Custodial History

The Memorial Presbyterian Church previously had deposited the drawings with the St. Augustine Historical Society Research Library.

Alternate Form of Material

The items in this collection have been digitized and are available via the Carrère & Hastings Digital Collection page in the University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC). The items were digitized with the generous support of a Save America's Treasures grant administered by the National Endowment for the Humanities. In addition to the links that are provided throughout this guide to the collection, all materials can be searched or browsed at the Carrère & Hastings Digital Collection page.

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Memorial Presbyterian Church Architecture Collection, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.

Acquisition Information

In 2005 the Memorial Presbyterian Church placed the collection on deposit at the University of Florida.

Processing Notes

All arrangement and description activities, conservation treatments, and digital imaging were completed in 2011-12 with generous support of a Save America's Treasures grant. Many of the drawings include original numbers (e.g., "Plan No. 4"). As much as possible, the drawings were retained in their original number order. However, it was impossible to accurately discern the original order of all of the drawings. The numbers assigned to the drawings are not original numbers used by the creators of the drawings. These numbers were assigned during processing of the collection.


Contents List

1. "Ground Plan, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Labeled as "Plan No.1." Includes pencil notations, pen notations for construction of stairs to galleries and dome, Carrère & Hastings stamp (fading), and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 32.75 x 46 inches. Notation on reverse: "X-8". Not dated
2. "Front Elevation, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper with hand drawn additions, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Plan No. 2." Includes added color, Carrère & Hastings stamp, black pen notations and pencil notations. Includes "Elevation of doors under front portico." Pressure sensitive tape at top left corner. Scale: 1/4" = 1 foot. 100 x 87.5 cm. Not dated
3. "Transverse Section Looking South, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 4." Includes added color, pen notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 35 x 23 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-2". Not dated
4. "Transverse Section (Looking towards Church), Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 5." Includes added color, pencil notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 35.5 x 23.25 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-3". Not dated
5. "Transverse Section, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 6." Includes added color, pencil and pen notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 29.5 x 23 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-4". Not dated
6. "Transverse Section, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Ink and pencil on cloth. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Traced by F.A. Hollingsworth - Architect - St. Augustine, Fla. Includes pencil and faded measurement lines. Insect damage. Scale: 1/4" to 1 foot. 28 x 18 inches. Not dated
7A-B. "Side Elevation, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed, laminated. Labeled "Plan No. 7." Includes added color, Carrère & Hastings stamp, black and red pen notations, and pencil notations. Includes "Door to Sunday School East Elevations," "Loggia and Entrance East Elevation," and "Door to Transept East Elevation." Includes note that "Terra cotta sills are figured from top of weathering." In two pieces: Part A is the left half and Part B is the right half of a single drawing. Scale: 1/4" = 1 foot. 31a measures 82.5 x 58.5 cm. 31b measures 83 x 57 cm. Notation on front of Part A: "74-2-11a." Notation on reverse of Part A: "74-13-37." Notation on front of Part B: "74-2-11b." Notation on reverse of Part B: "74-13-37" and "Heliograph from HB Christensen" stamp. Not dated
8. "Longitudinal Section, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan 8." Includes Carrère & Hastings stamp, pencil notations, additional color, black pen notations. Includes "Ground Plan Pres Church" and a "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen" stamp on reverse. Includes notations about the doors, dome and Sunday School. Scale: 1/4" = 1 foot. 50.25 x 34 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-2-55". Not dated
9. "Ground Plan of Foundation, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 9." Includes Carrère & Hastings stamp. Includes a note that states: "For construction of stairs to galleries and dome see large scale drawing. Place windows 6" by 4'0" over those shown on plan to every turn of stairs. The finished floor of platforms whereon the pews rest will be raised 3" above marble or mosaic aisles and Sunday school floors see special plan of aisles and pews. Platform joists not to be sized but raised by nailing strips on girders or joists as case requires, and by Mr. Flagler's orders no joists will be sized." Includes pencil notation and pen, and color. Includes measurements and several calculations. Includes on reverse, "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen." Scale: 1/4 inch is 1 foot. 32.5 x 46 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-13-36" and "74-1-6". Not dated
10. "Ground Plan of Foundation". Hand ink drawing on cloth. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Plan No. 9." Includes red and blue pencil notations, pencil notations, red and black pen notations. Scale: 1/4" = 1 foot. 80 x 100 cm. Not dated
11. "Ground Plan of Foundation, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Includes Carrère & Hastings stamp. Includes red pen notations, pencil notation. Includes notation: "For construction of stairs to galleries and dome see large scale drawing. Place windows 6" by 4'0" over those shown on plan to every turn of stairs. All reveals to Church and Sunday School to be 8" from face of wall." Includes pressure sensitive tape. Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 34.5 x 47 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-6". Not dated
12. "Ground Plan of Foundation, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Reproduction on paper of original drawing. Includes handwritten note: "Copy of original drawing enhanced by K. Schrmacher Feb 2000." 36 x 49 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-6". 2000
13. "First Floor Plan, Cellar and Foundation Plan, Presbyterian Church Parsonage, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 10A." Includes pencil notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 34.25 x 21 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-5-16". Not dated
14. "Second Floor Plan, Presbyterian Church Parsonage, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 11." Includes pencil and pink pen notations, window details, evidence of Carrère & Hastings stamp (in lower left), and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 32.5 x 20.75 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-5-17". Not dated
15. "Rear Elevation (North), Presbyterian Church Parsonage, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Laminated. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 12." Includes added color, pencil notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 31 x 18 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-5-18" and "74-7-26". Not dated
16. "Parsonage Elevation (South), Presbyterian Church Parsonage, St. Augustine, Fla.". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Plan No. 13." Includes added color, pen and pencil notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 28 x 21 inches/ Notation on reverse: "74-5". Not dated
17. "Service Wing Elevation (South), Presbyterian Church Parsonage, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Plan No. 14." Includes pencil notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and stamp on reverse "Heliograph from E.B. Christensen, 26 Church Street, New York." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 27.75 x 20 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-5-19". Not dated
18. "Parsonage, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Plan No. 15." Includes added color, Carrère & Hastings stamp, pencil notations, and "Heliograph from HB Christensen" stamp on reverse. Includes "Side Elevation (West)". Black ink marks at right center. Scale: 1/4" = 1 foot. 27.25 x 20 inches. Not dated
19. "Parsonage, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine". Diazotype on paper, cloth backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Plan No. 16." Includes added color, Carrère & Hastings stamp, black pen notations, pencil notations, and "Heliograph from HB Christensen" stamp on reverse. Includes "Side Elevation (East)." Scale: 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 27.5 x 20.5 inches. Notation on reverse: "X-7". Not dated
20. "Presbyterian Parsonage Reception Room". Diazotype. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "No. 17." Includes pencil notations, red and black pen notations, and Carrère & Hastings stamp. Includes "Elevation looking towards fire place," "Elevation looking towards dining room," "Elevation of windows," "Study" (elevation), and "Reception Room" (floor plan). Ink notations to Pottier & Stymus regarding frieze detail. 36 x 26.25 inches. Missing detail; 250 x 180 mm lacunae, upper left, 50 x 110 mm lacunae right center, pressure sensitive tape. Notation on reverse: "74-5-21". Not dated
21. "Detail of Front Towers, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla.". Diazotype on paper, paper backed. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as "Amended drawing no. 18." Includes Carrère & Hastings stamp. Includes detail of the tower and plan of upper part of tower. This drawing consists of two pieces of paper that have been backed together. Includes added color, pencil notation, black pen notations. Includes several tears that have been mended with pressure sensitive tape. Loss of information caused by rodent damage. Scale: 3/4" = 1foot. 26.25 x 46.5 inches. Not dated
22. "Elevations and Vestibule, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype on paper. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Includes: "Elevation of Hall Showing Staircase," "Elevation of Hall Showing Mantel Side," "Vestibule Door," and "Side of Vestibule." Includes black pen notations and pencil notations. Includes notations that Pottier and Stymus are responsible for columns, brackets, plasters and entire work on vestibule. Scale: 1/2" = 1 foot. 76.5 x 59 cm. Notation on reverse: "74-5-20". Not dated
23. "One Half Diagonal of Dome Showing Pendentives and Staircase to Gallery and Dome, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "No. 22." Elevation. Includes added color, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and watermark in lower left: "Annonay Benoit New York." Includes "Plan at Gallery Floor Level" and "Plan at Main Floor Level." 20.5 x 27.25 inches. Lacunae lower right 75 x 40mm. Notation on reverse: "74-1-7". Not dated
24. "Copper Dome". Diazotype on paper. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Plan No. 65" in blue pencil. Includes blue and graphite pencil notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, pressure sensitive tape. Includes "Plan," "Elevation," "Section at 'A'," and "Section at 'B'". Includes note to "diminish the section of the rib from 'A' to 'B.'" 76.5 x 62 cm. Notations on reverse: "74-16-39", "74-2-12", and a signature. Not dated
25. "Copper Dome, St. Aug, Presbyterian Church". Blueprint. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Includes a plan, an elevation, and sections at A and B. Pressure sensitive tape residue and tape on reverse. 30 x 24.5 inches. Not dated
26. "Plan of Copper Dome, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil and ink drawing on cloth. Sections through Inner Dome, Plan of Inner Dome, Copper Dome. Scale: 1/2 inch = 1 foot. 24.5 x 42.5 inches. Not dated
27. Plans and Sections of Inner Dome and Copper Dome. Pencil on trace drawing. Includes pencil notation and blue colored pencil notation. Includes a tear in the middle with some loss of information. 27 x 48 inches. Not dated
28. "Plan of Hall, Presbyterian Church Parsonage, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Includes added color, pencil and pen notations, Carrère & Hastings stamp, and watermark in lower left: "Johannot Et Cle Annonay." Molding sketches on reverse, and reverse notation: "176=Cashels Saw Mill." Scale: 1/2 inch = 1 foot. 17 x 23.5 inches. Notation on reverse: "X-6". Not dated
29. "Plan of Loggia for Parsonage, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil drawing. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Notations on floor stone types and colors, Carrère & Hastings stamp. Scale is 3/4 inch = 1 foot. 35 x 27.5 inches. Lacunae right corner 120 x 190 mm. Notation on reverse: "74-5-22". Not dated
30. "Plan of Pulpit for Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil drawing on tissue. Labeled as "2" in red pencil. Includes color and Pottier & Stymus stamp. Scale: 1 inch = 1 foot. 14 x 17 inches. Not dated
31. "Plan of Pulpit for Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil drawing on tissue. Labeled as "1" in red pencil. Includes color and Pottier & Stymus stamp. Scale: 1 inch = 1 foot. 14 x 17.25 inches. Not dated
32. "Plan of Pulpit for Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil drawing on tissue. Includes color and watermark in lower left corner. Scale: 1 inch = 1 foot. 13.75 x 20.5 inches. Not dated
33. "Pulpit with Canopy & Sounding Board". Pencil drawing on tissue. Labeled as "#14721-Mahogany." Includes color and Pottier & Stymus stamp. 45.5 x 19 inches. [Note: drawing #34 is a reproduction of this drawing]. Not dated
34. "Pulpit with Canopy & Sounding Board". Diazotype. Drawings of the Pulpit (derived from 11 and 16). Labeled "#14721- Mahogany." Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. 38.75 x 17.5 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-10-52". [Note: this is a reproduction of drawing #33]. Not dated
35. "Sounding Board for Pulpit". Pencil on trace drawing. Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. Includes pencil and colored pencil notations (yellow, blue and red). Measured drawing. 28 x 65 inches. Not dated
36. Pencil Drawing on Paper of Pulpit with Canopy. Labeled "B." Includes watermark in lower left corner. Scale: 1 inch = 1 foot. Elevation. 14 x 31.75 inches. Not dated
37. "Mahogany Section of Pulpit". Pencil on trace drawing. Labeled as #14721. Includes pencil notations and colored pencil notations (red, blue and yellow). Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. Includes "center of desk." 47 x 89 inches. Not dated
38. "Mahogany Plan of Pulpit". Pencil on trace drawing. Labeled as #14721. Includes pencil notations and colored pencil notations (yellow and blue). Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. Includes "line of desk" and "line of pilaster." 47 x 89 inches. Not dated
39. "Mahogany Plan of Pulpit". Pencil on trace drawing. Labeled as #14721. Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. Includes pencil, and colored pencil (yellow, blue). Includes "line of old railing." 47.5 x 92.25 inches. Not dated
40. "Pews for Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Blueprint. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "No. 66." Includes pencil notations. "Original pew layout" written in pencil on reverse. 32.5 x 24 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-4-15D". Not dated
41. "Pews for Presbyterian Church". Blueprint. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "No. 66." Includes pencil notations. Includes "Width of Pews" and "Platform Seat End." 79 x 58 cm. Notations on reverse: "Church Pews" and "JC". Not dated
42. Floor Plan for Henry M. Flagler Mausoleum. Diazotype on paper. Includes placement of tombs and memorial inscriptions. This drawing is a fragment and is missing lots of information. Includes pressure sensitive tape. 16.5 x 38.5 inches. Notation on reverse: "X-9". Not dated
43. "Mausoleum for Henry M. Flagler Esq. St. Augustine, Florida". Diazotype on paper. Floor plan. Includes a "Typical wall section." Pieces of the drawing are missing and there is a loss of information. 35.5 x 45 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-9". Not dated
44. Mosaic for the Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla. Diazotype. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled as drawing "No. 72." Includes pencil notations and Carrère & Hastings stamp. Flashing and furring profiles, upper right. Scale is given twice in different dimensions as 1 inch = 1 foot and 1/4 inch = 1 foot. 36 x 28.5 inches. Lacunae lower right, 120 x 120 mm. Notation on reverse: "74-1-8". Not dated
45. "Sketch of Main Entrance to Memorial Church St. Augustine, Fla". Blueprint. Architects: Carrère & Hastings (with McGuire & McDonald). Stamped "Sent out Nov 15, 1904." Doorway with "In Memoriam" memorial. Written on back in ink "Marble finish-South Door-Memorial Church 1904." Scale: 1 inch = 1 foot. 15.5 x 22.5 inches. Notation on reverse: "X-3". 1904 October 26
46. "Drawing of Doors, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil drawing on paper. Architects: Carrère & Hastings. Labeled "Drawing No. 73-74." Sliding doors between church and Sunday School, and section of doors to Reception Room, Dining Room, Study. Ink notation that doors are to be made by Pottier & Stymus. Scale: 3/4 inch = 1 foot. 28.5 x 39.75 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-5-57". Not dated
47. "Grille Door from Arcade to Tomb". Blueprint. Includes notation: "This door does not have glass panels." 13.5 x 22 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-10B". Not Dated
48. "Grille Door from Church to Arcade". Blueprint. Includes notation: "This door has glass panels back of Grille." 14.5 x 22.25 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-1-10A". Not dated
49. "Detail of Door & Gates in Fence Wall, Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Pencil on paper drawing. Includes Carrère & Hastings stamp. Includes added color, pencil notation, colored pencil notation (blue). On reverse: "Wooden Gates for Presbyterian Church." Includes "Door to fence on Sevilla St." and "Door next to Manse." Scale: 3/4" = 1 foot. 33 x 48 inches. Notation on reverse: "X-2". Not dated
50. "Measures of Corner Pilaster of Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Fla". Diazotype. Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. Two copies. 14 x 21.75 inches. Not dated
51. "Fountain for Links". Pencil drawing on paper. 22.75 x 16.5 inches. Not dated
52. Detail of Decorative Scroll. Pencil on trace drawing. Includes pencil notation and blue colored pencil notation. Includes Pottier & Stymus stamp. 48 x 62 inches. Not dated
53. "Concrete Bracket for Parsonage". Pencil on paper drawing, cloth backed. Detail drawing. Pencil and red ink notation. 36 x 49 inches. Notation on reverse: "74-5-75". Not dated

Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Architecture -- Florida -- History -- 19th century
Architecture -- Florida -- History -- 20th century
Flagler, Henry Morrison, 1830-1913
McGuire & McDonald, architects
Memorial Presbyterian Church (Saint Augustine, Fla.)



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page