Skip to Search



A Guide to the Robert F. Lanzillotti Papers

Finding aid created by Amanda Beyer-Purvis

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
July 2016


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Lanzillotti, Robert Franklin, 1921-
Title: Robert F. Lanzillotti Papers
Dates: 1958-1995
Bulk dates: 1970-1985
Abstract: Robert F. Lanzillotti (1921-) served as Dean for the University of Florida College of Business Administration and was a member of Richard Nixon's Price Commission from 1971 to 1973. This collections consists of material from Lanzillotti's tenure on the Price Commission and material from the Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission for which Robert Lanzillotti was chairman. Additionally, the papers include photographs, clippings, and other materials regarding Lanzillotti's career.
Extent: 7 Linear feet. 15 Boxes.
Identification: MSS 0362
Language(s): English

Biographical/Historical Note

Robert F. Lanzillotti (1921-) served as Dean for the University of Florida College of Business Administration from 1969 through 1986. During his tenure, Dean Lanzillotti brought the College into regional and national prominence by standardizing the program's structure and curriculum, recruiting nationally renowned faculty, and bringing more than $3.5 million in private donations and $2 million in state matching funds to the College. Under his direction, the College of Business Administration established six Eminent Scholar chairs, the most acquired by any college at the time, and brought the number of research centers within the college to twelve.

Born to Italian immigrant parents, Lanzillotti was raised in Washington D.C.; the sixth of seven children. After graduating high school in 1940, Lanzillotti attended American University. In 1941, he joined the Navy, but was allowed to defer deployment to complete his B.A. in economics at Dartmouth in 1943. Serving as a midshipman, Lanzillotti served in both the European and Pacific Theaters and earned two bronze stars and the rank of Lieutenant Commander before being discharged in 1945. After leaving the Navy, he returned to American University to complete his M.A. in Economics before leaving for UC-Berkley where he earned his PhD.

Hired by Washington State University in 1949, Lanzillotti stayed with the University for twelve years and published a groundbreaking study based on his research with the Brookings Institute about corporate product pricing methods. Fifteen years later the research would recommend him as an expert voice for Richard Nixon's Price Commission from 1971 to 1973. In 1961, Lanzillotti took the position as Chair of the Economics Department at Michigan State University where he gained the reputation as an administrator who could raise the profile, status, and recruiting power of a department under his direction. In 1969 he was offered the position of Dean for the School of Business at the University of Florida and stayed with the school for seventeen years until his retirement in 1986. Under his direction the UF School of Business established dynamic ties with local business, as well as regional and national government, significantly increased its research standing, and was ranked one of the top 25 business schools in the nation.

Price Commission

Early in 1970, the United States was experiencing an economic downturn characterized by a 6% unemployment rate and an inflation rate of 5%. Interest rates were rising rapidly and labor strikes were becoming a regular issue for the Nixon Administration. Concurrently, the Democratic controlled Congress passed the Economic Stabilization Act in August of 1970 authorizing the President to control wages and prices. Few expected the President to use authority given Nixon's political aversion to implementing government controls over private business and labor. On August 15, 1971, however, Nixon announced what he called his New Economic Plan. His goals were to control unemployment, inflation, and international speculation against the dollar. In an attempt to remedy the economic "stagflation," the first phase of his plan initiated a 90-day freeze on all wages, prices, and rents.

The second phase, in effect from November 14, 1971 until January 11, 1973, began an effort to create a more malleable program of economic checks and regulations that would provide long term stability to the economy as the freeze was lifted. Under this phase, the Price Commission (among other committees) was created to implement profit margin limitations on price increases by businesses. Businesses were only allowed to increase their prices if costs were increasing. A universal cap on price increases was implemented, however, so if a company's costs exceeded the cap, they could not increase their prices beyond the set limit to recuperate their losses.

In early 1973, Nixon dissolved the Price Commission and similar boards citing an improving economy that additional controls would only stifle. The Commission, however, had difficulty throughout its existence in implementing and enforcing policy because of the large work load for part time staff, the conflicts encountered between their initiatives and the initiatives of other commissions, and the somewhat unmanageable nature of attempting to make decisions on a case by case basis for a complex set of interrelated private and public, and domestic and international economic concerns.


Scope and Content

The collection includes personal documents, reflections and notes by Robert Lanzillotti on his time with the Price Commission, a collection of newspaper articles and clippings by and about Dean Lanzillotti and the Price Commission more generally, and correspondence related to Price Commission business, as well as personal correspondence. The collection also contains reports to the Price Commission from the automotive, concrete, and textile industries; speeches and hearings held by and given to the Price Commission; and petitions, regulations, and forms received by the Commission. The collection also contains published articles, studies, and reports on price control. Outside of the Price Commission material, the Lanzillotti Papers contain personal notes, newspaper articles, correspondence, and hearing reports from the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission. There are also photographs of the Price Commission as well as campus events from when he was Dean. Finally, the collection contains five scrapbooks containing clippings related to the Price Commission, the College of Business Administration, the Florida Unitary Tax Commission, the Florida Council of 100, and Dean Lanzillotti's retirement.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

This collection is open for research.


Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Robert F. Lanzillotti Papers, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Box
1 The Price Commission-Notes: Dissent Notes By R. Lanzillotti.
1 The Price Commission-Notes: Scheduling for the Price Commission. 1975 March 25
1 The Price Commission-Notes: Meeting Notes. 1971-1973
1 The Price Commission-Notes: Phone Messages.
1 The Price Commission-Notes: Memoirs of the Price Commission.
1 The Price Commission-Lanzillotti Personal Reflections on Price/Wage Controls: Implications for Business Firms: Notes.
1 The Price Commission-Lanzillotti Personal Reflections on Price/Wage Controls: Implications for Business: "Price and Wage Controls: The U.S. Experience" by Robert Lanzillotti For Government Regulation of Business Seminar. 1977 December 19
1 The Price Commission-Lanzillotti Personal Reflections on Price/Wage Controls: Implications for Business: Book Review: "The Delusion of Income Policy" by R. Lanzillotti.
1 The Price Commission-Lanzillotti Personal Reflections on Price/Wage Controls: Implications for Business: Newspaper Articles. 1978 September-October
1 The Price Commission-Lanzillotti Personal Reflections on Price/Wage Controls: Implications for Business: Newspaper Articles. 1979 March 1
1 The Price Commission-General: Political Cartoons.
1 The Price Commission-General: Travel.
1 The Price Commission-General: Directory of Price Commission Members.
1 The Price Commission - Publications: Federal Register; (Volume 36, Number 205); (Volume 37, Number 6); (Volume 37, Number 189); (Volume 37, Number 18).
1 The Price Commission - Publications: Sindlinger's Report; Feb. - April 1972.
1 The Price Commission - Publications: Sindlinger's Report; May - September 1972.
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence: Price Commission Congratulatory Letters. 1971 October
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence: Price Commission Congratulatory Letters. 1971 November-1972 January
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1971 October-December
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1972 February-April
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1972 May-July
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1972 August-October
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1972 November
1 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1972 December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1973 January-August
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1973 September-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1974 January-February
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1974 March-August
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1974 September-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1975 January-April
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1975 May
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1975 July-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1976 January-August
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1976 October-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1977 January-March
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1977 April-June
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1977 August-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1978 January-March
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1978 April
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1978 May
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1978 June-July
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1978 August-October
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1978 November-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1979 January
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1979 February-March
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1979 April
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1979 May-July
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1979 August
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1979 September-December
2 The Price Commission - Correspondence. 1981
2 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Automotive Pricing-Chrysler. 1971
2 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Automotive Pricing-Ford. 1971
2 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: American Motors Corporation, 1972 Vehicle and Option Pricing. 1971 November 15
2 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Windsor Plastic, Inc. (Subsidiary of American Motors Corporation) 1972 Price Study. 1971 December 8
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: American Motors Corporation Parts and Distribution Services Division 1972 Price Study. 1971 December 10
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Automotive Pricing American Motors Corporation. 1971-1972
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: American Motors Corporation, 1972 Passanger Vehicle Prices Revised for Product Changes. 1972 January 7
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: American Motors Corporation, 1972 Passanger Vehicle Prices Revised for Product Changes. 1972 January 28
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Pontiac Motor Division-General Motors Corp. Dealer Billing Prices. 1972
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Model Cheverolet Motor Vehicle Price Schedules. 1972
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: Internal Financing Reporting of General Motors. 1971 November 22
3 The Price Commission - Automotive reports: General Motors Corporation Supporting Data for Form PC-1, 1958-1970. 1971
3 The Price Commission - Textile Industries reports: American Textile Manufacturers Institute Proposals and Recommendations to Price Commission. 1971 November 1
3 The Price Commission - Textile Industries reports: Price Authorization Requests Textile Industry.
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "The Marketing of Cement and Concrete" By John C. Mundt, Senior VP of Lone Star Cement. 1968 February 28
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Statement of John Mundt Before the Interstate Commerce Commission. 1968 May 16
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Proceedings: 1968 Market Research Seminar and Portland Cement Association" Market Research Tools/Using Market Research Info/Trends In System Building. 1968 September 16
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Current Economics of the Portland Cement Industry" By Joseph E. Muckley, Executive VP of Martin Marietta Corp., 1968 Portland Cement Association Meeting.
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Blueprint For a Better Concrete/Cement/Aggregates Industry" Joint Annual Meeting NRMCA and MSGA. 1969 January 28
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "The Profit-Less Cement Industry". 1969 March 14
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Why Cement Failed" By Roy A. Grancher. 1969 May
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Proceedings" 1969 Market Research Seminar-PCA" Smashed Management Game/Other Market Research Papers/Outlook. 1969 September 15-16
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Cement Industry in Transition" By Ralph L. Browning, Exec. VP of Lehigh. 169 November 10
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Cement: Profitless Prosperity?" By Ray Grancher- Rock Products. 1970 May
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Roy Grancher Asks: Will the Construction Boom Be Yours?". 1970 May
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Market Information Report for the United States Prepared for Presentation to the Task Force Meeting In Malmo, Sweden by Lone Star Cement Corp. 1970 October 12-17
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Proceeding: 1970 Market Research Seminar and PCA" (Part I). 1970 October 19-20
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Proceeding: 1970 Market Research Seminar and PCA" (Part II). 1970 October 19-20
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Proceeding: 1970 Market Research Seminar and PCA" (Part III). 1970 October 19-20
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Cement In The Seventies" By William J. Young. 1971 January 27
3 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Concrete is an Association: E Pluribus Unum" Remarks by John C. Mundt, at a meeting of the Toledo Area Concrete Improvement Assoc.. 1971 February 16
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "The Cement Industry's Age of Reason" The One Hundredth Anniversary of the US Protland Cement Industry. 1971 February 28-March 4
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Forecasting Cement for Fun And/Or Profit" By Ray A. Grancher. 1971 December
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Cementing Our Future: Knowledge, Planning, Perspective, Profit" Talk by Robert R. Salyard for the American Society of Concrete Constructors. 1972 February 7
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Managing Cement's Upturn" By Roy A. Grencher. 1972 May
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Testimony For Presentation At Price Commission Hearing on the Cement Industry By Robert D. MacLean. 1972 October 6
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Cement Industry Hearing Submissions. 1972 December 6
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Cycling With Cement: Will The Industry Revitalize For Additional Production and Adequate Profits?" By Roy A. Grancher. 1972 December
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "The Real Enemy: Moving Up On The Competition" By Robert D. Maclean- Pres. Of Portland Cement Assoc.. 1973 January 8
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "A Cement Shortage- Real or Imagined?" By Robert D. Maclean. 1973 January 15
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Internationalization of the United States Cement Industry" By Roy Grancher. 1973
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: "Cement's Second Look At Capacity" By Roy A. Grancher. 1973 September
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Proceedings: U.S. Price Commission Hearings-Cement Industry. 1972 October 6
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Exhibits: U.S. Price Commission Hearings-Cement Industry. 1972 October 6
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Transcript or Proceedings: U.S. District Court, District of Arizona In Re Cement and Concrete Anti-Trust Litigation. 1980 January 10
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Transcript or Proceedings: U.S. District Court, District of California In Re Cement and Concrete Anti-Trust Litigation. 1984 July 9
4 The Price Commission - Concrete industry reports: Defendants Status Summary and Proposal for Proceeding , US District Court, District Court of Arizona, In Re Cement and Concrete Anti-Trust Litigation.
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: "Price Board Criteria" For the Harvard Marcoeconomics Seminar By Roger Brinner, Michael Kennedy, Ewald Nowotny.
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Comments on the Price Standards By Gordon Ackley. 1971 October 30
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: "Application of the New Economic Policy to the Electric Utility Industry". 1971 November 2
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: "Phase-Two Price Controls". 1971 November 3
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: A Workable System of Price Controls By Richard A. Posner. 1971 November 6
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Dissent of Allowable Cost Increases William T. Coleman Jr. and Robert Lanzillotti. 1972 January 12
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Prepared Statement of Irwin M. Stelzer to the Price Commission, - President Nat'l Economic Research Assoc, Inc.. 1972 February 24
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: "Proxmire Releases Study of Income Distribution" By Stark/Slater. 1972 March 19
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Statement By Secretary of Commerce Peter G. Peterson "Announcing Exports Controls on Cattlehides". 1972 July 15
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Statement of Dr. John T. Dunlop, Director-Cost of Living Council Before the Subcommittee on Production and Stabilization of the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs. 1974 February 6
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Address To The Public Service Commission of Florida "An Agenda For The Public Service Commission" By Stephen Rubin. 1978 July 14
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings: Transcript of Talk By Alfred E. Kahn, Chairman Civil Aeronautics Board Before The American Bar Association. 1978 August 8
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings.
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings.
5 The Price Commission-Speeches and Hearings.
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Food Retail Chain Petitions. 1971 November
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Food -Price/Wage Freeze Petitions. 1971 November
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Insurance Industry Commission Regulations. 1971 November
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Retail Industries Regulation-Price Stabilization Program. 1971 November
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Coal Industry Pricing. 1971 November
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Chemical Industry Pricing-Union Carbide Corporation. 1971 November 5
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Publishing Industry Petitions. 1971
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Paper Industry Regulation. 1971 December
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Oil Industry Regulation. 1971 December
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Housing Industry Petition. 1971 December
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Service Company Regulation. 1971-1972
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Postal Service Regulations, Petitions on Postal Rate Increase. 1972 January
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Lumber Industry Regulation. 1972 December
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Transportation Industry Regulation. 1972
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Petitions Concerning Price Increases, Automotive Club of New York, Standard Shares, Inc.. 1972
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Chain Drug Store Industry Regulation, Correspondence. 1979
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Chain Drug Store Industry Regulation, Impact Studies on Costs, Requirements, and Regulations. 1979
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Chain Drug Store Industry Regulation, "Draft Regulatory Analysis-Patient Labeling Requirements for Prescription Drug Products" By Fay Dworkin, Susan Reinsch and Steven Moore. 1979 July
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Chain Drug Store Industry Regulation, "Review of FDA Proposed Rule-PPI Program" By Robert Lanzillotti.
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Chain Drug Store Industry Regulation, Notes.
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Notes on Steel Industry Regulation.
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Exports and Imports, Feather Cooperative Marketing Association, Inc.. 1971 December 29
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Exemptions. 1971 November 8
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Effect of Wage Changes on Price Controls, "Policies Governing Pay Adjustments Adopted By the Pay Board". 1971 November 8
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Manufacturing Companies With Sales 100 Million or Over; Table 1- Alphabetic Sequence; Table 2-Sales in Descensing Order; Table 3-Alphabetic Within SIC Group.
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: National Commission on Productivity. 1971 September
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Cost Pass Through Repurification Examples. 1972 August 1
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Price Adjustments, "Corresction of Inequities". 1971 October 29
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Securities and Exchange Commission, Price Commission Regulation. 1971
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Reporting Requirements, Custom Metal Components Producing Industries. 1971
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Forms and Questionaires.
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Price Commission Reporting Forms, Responses to Reporting Forms. 1971-1972
6 The Price Commission - Petitions, regulations and forms: Memorandum Within The Price Commission, "Classification of Firms" From Donald Rumsfeld, To C. Jackson Grayson. 1971 November 24
6 The Price Commission - Press Releases.
6 The Price Commission - Memoranda.
6 The Price Commission - Public opinion and participation.
6 The Price Commission-Economic Indicators: "Understanding ESP: The Economic Stabilization Program". 1971
6 The Price Commission-Economic Indicators: "Ford Foundation Letter" Vol. 3, Nos. 2+3; Survey of Small Businessmen's Attitudes Toward NEP; ""Economic Indicators"-Prepared for the Joint Economic Committee By the Council of Economic Advisors; Summary and Conclusions.
6 The Price Commission-Economic Indicators: The Conference Board Statistical Bulletin Vol. 4, No. 10 and "Business Outlook Chartbook". 1971 October
6 The Price Commission-Economic Indicators: "The Economy": A Summary Report Prepared By Data Resources, Inc. For Price Commission. 1971 December 7
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Price Control In A Cold War" Law and Contemporary Problems, Vol. 19, No. 4. 1954
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Pricing Objectives In Large Companies" By Robert Lanzillotti. 1958 December
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Debate Over Controls Begins In Business Week". 1961 September 30
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "In Defense of Wage-Price Guideposts…Plus" By Sidney Weintraub For the Conference on Pricing At The University of Pennsylvania. 1966 October 13
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Where Inflation Takes Its Toll". 1970 January 19
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Price Control For a Peacetime Economy". 1971 March
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: Report of the CPA Advisory Committee Covering Certain Aspects of the Post-Freeze Price Commission Procedures. 1971 October
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "The Phase II Guidelines Nixon Didn't Propose" By Gardiner C. Means. 1971 October 10
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Why Are We Sitting Here Today?" By Don R. Conlan, Chief Economist. 1971 October 21
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: Proposed Price Control Strategy For Phase II By R.F. Lanzillotti. 1971 November 3
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "The Contractors Unite". 1971 December 10
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Monetary Policy and Relative Prices In An Incomes Policy" By R. Alton Gilbert. 1971 November
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: Text of Price Control Statement In NY Times and Question and Answers Policies Announced by Price Commission. 1971 November 12
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Is The Heir Apperent?" By C. Jackson Grayson, Jr. -Counselor, Chairman Coat of Living Council. 1973 March 23
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "The Truman Administration": Problems and Policies Unfold" by Goodwin and Herren, Duke University, Brookings Institution , Washington DC. 1974 October
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "The Evolution of Wage-Price Policy During the Kennedy Administration" By William Barber, The Brookings Instituions, Washington D.C.. 1974 October
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: The Development of Wage-Price Policy In the U.S. , General Introduction by Crauford Goodwin , The Brookings Institution, Washington D.C.. 1974 October
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "The Johnson Administration: Guidepost Success Collides with Fiscal Failure" By James Cochrane, The Brookings Institution , Washington D.C.. 1974 October
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "Wage-Price Policy In the Nixon Administration: Prelude to Controls" By Neil de Marchi , The Brookings Insitution, Washington D.C.. 1974 October
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: "The Eisenhower Administration:The Doctrine of Shared Responsibility" By Scott Gordon The Development of Wage-Price Policy in the United States. 1974 November 1-2
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: A Study of Institutional Publications In Business-Related Academic Journals for the Period 1972-1978 By Laurence Moore and Bernard Taylor.
7 The Price Commission-Articles, studies and reports: Phase II: The US Experiement with an Income Policy by Barry Bosworth.
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Personal Notes- "Dec. 15, 1983 Meeting"; "Education and Energy Meeting". 1983 November-December
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Personal Notes "UT Commission Report".
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Personal Notes "House Committee on Finance and Taxation Public Hearing". 1984 April 13
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Personal Notes "Guts Bill-G.B. #1". 1984
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Personal Notes-"Alexander Grant Study". 1984
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Newspaper Articles. 1983 October 30-1984 April 6
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Newspaper Articles. 1984 April 6
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Newspaper Articles. 1984 April 8-20
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Newspaper Articles. 1984 April 20
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Newspaper Articles. 1984 April 21-May 4
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1983 January 9-November 30
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1983 December 2-30
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1984 January 3-27
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1984 February 1-March 28
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1984 April 2-11
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1984 April 16-24
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Correspondence. 1984 April 25-December 14
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: The Bureau of National Affairs, Taxing and Accounting Report. 1984
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Indiana Tax Reports-Number 367, "Indiana Will Not Follow Unitary Taxation". 1984 March 5
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Unitary Tax Study Commission Members; Working Group Principals and Staff List.
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Public Hearings Before the Governor's Unitary Tax Study Commission -Schedule. 1984 January 18
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Position Paper Domestic or Worldwide Unitary Basis of Taxation.
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Statement of Dr. Robert F. Lanzillotti Before The Senate Finance and Taxation Committee. 1984 April 5
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Statement By Arthur England to the Tax Study Commission. 1984 April 19
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Statement of Dr. Robert F. Lanzillotti Before The Senate Finance and Taxation Committee-Florida House of Representatives. 1984 April 19
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Statement of Dr. Robert F. Lanzillotti Before the Committee on Foreign Relations, U.S. Senate. 1984 September 20
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Florida House of Representatives, House Bill 1 by Representative Cosgrove. 1984
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Florida House of Representatives, House Bill 112 by Representative Evans-Jones, Patchett and others. 1984
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Florida House of Representatives House Bill 893 By Representatives Pajcic. 1984
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Full Report of the Tax Study Commission. 1984 March
8 Report of the Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission: Final Report of the Worldwide Unitary Taxation Working Group "Chairman's Report and Supplemental Views". 1984 August
8 Personal Correspondence. 1986 January
8 Personal Correspondence. 1986 February-June
8 College of Business Administration: Recognition/Awards Won by R. Lanzillotti.
8 College of Business Administration: Fifteenth Anniversary of the College of Business Admin. 1977 April 28
8 College of Business Administration: Directions to the Lanzillotti House.
8 College of Business Administration: UF College of Business Administration Newsletters, Memos, Press Releases.
8 College of Business Administration: Faculty Bibliography and Information Guide. 1973-1975, 1976-1977
8 College of Business Administration: Scholarship/Awards for UF Business School.
8 College of Business Administration: Presidential Selection Committee: Correspondence, Documents, Notes, Articles. 1975 June 5
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles By Dean Lanzillotti.
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles About Dean Lanzillotti. 1969-1971
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles About Dean Lanzillotti. 1975-1985
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Regarding UF. 1969-1970
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Regarding UF. 1971-1974
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Regarding UF. 1974-1997
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Re: The State of Florida Economy. 1971-1977
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Re: The State of Florida Economy. 1977-1984
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Re: The Price Commission. 1971-1972
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Re: The Price Commission. 1973
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Featuring R. Lanzillotti Re: The Price Commission. 1974
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 October 23-November 9
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 November 11-12
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 November 13-15
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 November 16-24
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 November 27-30
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 December 1-15
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1971 December 16-31
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1972 January-February
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1972 March-December
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. 1973
9 Newspaper Articles: Articles Re: The Price Commission. undated
9 Photographs.
9 Photographs.
9 Photographs.
9 Photographs.
10 Photographs.
10 Photographs.
10 Photographs.
10 Photographs.
10 Photographs.
10 Photographs.
10 Miscellany.
11 Scrapbook: Price Commission Clippings.
12 Scrapbook. 1963-1979
13 Scrapbook: Florida Unitary Tax Commission Clippings and Florida Council of 100 Meeting Photographs (2 Albums).
14 Scrapbook: Scrapbook from time period 1980-1983 and 50th Anniversary of the UF Business School Scrapbook (2 albums).
15 Scrapbook: Lanzillotti Retirement Scrapbooks (2 albums).

Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Florida Unitary Tax Study Commission
Lanzillotti, Robert Franklin, 1921-
Price regulation
Unemployment--Effect of inflation on
United States. Price Commission



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page