Skip to Search



A Guide to the University of Florida Department of Accounting Collection

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
November 2008


Descriptive Summary

Creator: University of Florida. Department of Accounting.
Title: University of Florida Department of Accounting Collection
Dates: 1963-1969
Abstract: Selected departmental correspondence with prominent accountants. Williard E. Stone, chairman of the department, is the principal correspondent.
Extent: 0.4 Linear feet. 1 box.
Identification: MS Group 110-5
Language(s): English

Scope and Content

Correspondence to and from Williard E. Stone, chair of the University of Florida Accounting Department, 1962-1969. Among the correspondents are J. Roller, A.G. Smith, T.H. Williams, and S.A. Zeff. Includes memoranda and printed material.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Related or Separated Material

This collection is part of the Accounting Collection, which was established in 1971 through gifts made and solicited by Dr. Williard E. Stone, Professor of Accounting, and Chair of the Department of Accounting.


Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], University of Florida Department of Accounting Collection, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Correspondence


Box Folder
1 1 Bedford, Norton M. TLS to Williard E. Stone 1969-10-02
1 1 Beazley, H.G. TLS to Williard E. Stone 1969-07-17
1 1 Barnes, B.L. TL to American Accounting Association Committee 1964-10-15
1 1 Beamer, Elmer G. TLS to Williard E. Stone 1964-12-09
1 1 Blough, Carman G. TLS to Williard E. Stone 1962-07-31
1 1 Barr, Andrew TLS to Williard E. Stone 1961-09-26
1 2 Caplan, Edwin H. TLS to Williard E. Stone 1969-11-10
1 2 Chambers, R.J. TL to WES 1968-03-19
1 2 Chambers, R.J. TLS to WES 1965-12-21
1 3 Edwards, James Don TLS to WES 1969-11-05
1 3 Ernst and Ernst TLS to participants in 1969 Ernst and Ernst Symposium for Educators 1969-06-24
1 3 Ernst and Ernst TLS to WES 1968-04-25
1 3 Ernst and Ernst TLS to WES 1967-05-22
1 4 Goldberg, Louis TLS to WES 1969-01-10
1 4 Goldberg, Louis TLS to WES 1968-03-11
1 4 Goldberg, Louis TLS to WES 1967-10-18
1 5 Jones, J.R. TLS to [WES] 1962-04-29
1 5 Jones, J.R. TLS to WES 1962-02-27
1 5 Jones, J.R. TLS to WES 1962-03-01
1 5 Jones, J.R. TLS to WES 1962-02-20
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-12-06
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-12-01
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-10-26
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-09-07
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-08-10
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-05-26
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1965-01-12
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1964-12-16
1 6 Kaulback, Frank S., Jr. TLS to WES 1964-11-16
1 7 Lawler, John biographical sketch n.d.
1 7 Lawler, John TLS to Williard E. Stone 1967-10-23
1 8 Matusiak, Louis W. TLS to WES 1969-11-05
1 8 Matusiak, Louis W. TLS to WES 1969-09-30
1 8 Miles, Catherine E. TLS to Committee members 1969-08-19
1 8 Martin, Charles H. TLS to WES 1966-01-14
1 8 Martin, Charles H. TLS to WES 1965-12-06
1 8 Miller, Herbert E. TLS to WES 1965-09-13
1 8 Mautz, R.K. (Bob) TLS to WES 1965-07-21
1 8 Miller, Herbert E. TLS to WES 1965-06-14
1 8 Martin, Charles H. TLS to WES 1965-01-19
1 8 Martin, Charles H. TLS to WES 1964-12-18
1 8 Mautz, R.K. TLS to WES 1964-10-10
1 8 Mautz, R.K. TLS to WES 1964-09-28
1 9 Patrick, A.W. TLS to Bedford, Norton 1969-05-29
1 9 Park, Colin (Haskins and Sells) TLS to WES 1967-08-24
1 10 Roller, Julius TLS to WES 1965-06-01
1 10 Roller, Julius TLS to WES 1964-12-30
1 10 Roller, Julius TLS to WES 1965-06-30
1 10 Roller, Julius TLS to WES 1964-12-11
1 10 Roller, Julius TLS to WES 1965-12-10
1 10 Roller, Julius TLS to WES 1965-11-23
1 10 Rodgers, Raymond TLS to WES 1961-10-24
1 11 Tracy, John A. TLS to WES 1969-09-26
1 12 Sprouse, Robert T. TLS to WES 1969-09-27
1 12 Smith, A.G. TLS to Graduate Curriculum Committee (University of Florida) 1968-09-17
1 12 Smith, A.G. TLS to Graduate Curriculum Committee (University of Florida) 1967-10-25
1 12 Smith, A.G. TLS to Graduate Curriculum Committee (University of Florida) 1967-10-25
1 12 Smith, A.G. TLS to Graduate Curriculum Committee (University of Florida) 1967-10-25
1 12 Smith, A.G. TLS to Graduate Curriculum Committee (University of Florida) 1967-10-25
1 12 Smith, A.G. TLS to WES 1966-04-14
1 13 Williams, T.H. TLS to Williard E. Stone 1966-01-03
1 13 Williams, T.H. TLS to WES 1965-12-08
1 13 Williams, T.H. TLS to WES 1965-12-03
1 13 Williams, T.H. TLS to WES 1965-05-24
1 13 Williams, T.H. TLS to WES 1965-01-08
1 13 Williams, T.H. TLS to WES 1964-11-14
1 14 Zeff, Stephen A. Memo to Exec. Comm. Amer. Acctg. Assn. 1969-11-18
1 14 Zeff, Stephen A. TLS to Frank A. Singer 1969-10-06
1 14 Zeff, Stephen A. TLS to WESL 1969-09-28
1 14 Zeff, Stephen A. TLS to WES 1969-09-18
1 14 Zeff, Stephen A. TLS to WES 1969-09-02
1 14 Zeff, Stephen A. TLS to WES 1969-08-13


Stone, Williard E., Chair of the UF Dept. of Accounting until 1976.


Box Folder
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Paul L. Gerhardt 1969-11-20
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Stephen A. Zeff 1969-11-19
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to A. Wyman Patrick 1969-11-14
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Norton M. Bedford 1969-10-09
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Edwin H. Caplan and A.W. Patrick 1969-10-09
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Educ. Advisory Comm. 1969-10-09
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Monteleone Hotel, New Orleans 1969-10-07
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Paul L. Gerhardt 1969-10-01
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Educ. Advisory Comm. 1969-09-19
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Stephen A. Zeff 1969-08-08
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to H.G. Beazley 1969-07-10
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Louis W. Matusiak 1969-06-02
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Stephen A. Zeff 1969-06-02
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to John A. Tracy 1969-06-02
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Norton M. Bedford 1969-05-08
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to R.J. Chambers 1968-03-13
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Herbert E. Miller 1966-03-01
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Sheraton-Charles Hotel, New Orleans 1965-12-30
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1965-12-15
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1965-12-02
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Frank S. Kaulback, Jr. 1965-11-04
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Wyman A. Patrick 1965-09-07
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Herbert E. Miller 1965-09-07
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1965-07-16
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1965-05-20
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1965-05-20
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Exec. Comm. American Accounting Association 1965-05-01
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Fritzmeyer, Joseph R. 1965-04-26
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Fritzmeyer, Joseph R. 1965-02-04
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1965-01-07
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Atlanta Cabana Motor Hotel 1964-12-22
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Roller, Dr. Julius 1964-12-22
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1964-12-11
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Prof. Schools of Accounting Committee 1964-11-05
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Barnes, Billy 1964-10-26
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Mautz, Dr. Robert K. 1964-10-26
1 15 Stone, Williard E. questionnaire re. prof. schools of acctg., to (?) 1964-10-28
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Mautz, Robert K. 1964-10-19
1 15 Stone, Williard E. TL (copy) to Spacek, Leonard 1963-03-29


Memoranda


Box Folder
1 16 Memos from Educational Advisory Comm. and resource person to Exec. Comm. Of Am. Acctg. Assn. Report on meeting with Dir. Of Educ. S.A. Zeff, in New Orleans, Oct. 28-29, 1969. 1969-11-18
1 16 Memos from Professional Schools of Acctg. Comm. Report of findings/study. Williard E. Stone, Chairman. 1966-08-08
1 16 "Chicago Meeting", Committees in Attendance. 1966-10/23-24
1 16 Amer. Acctg. Assn. Historical Summary of Comm. Structure, 1958-1963. 1963-11-05
1 16 Seminar on Acctg. Educ., summary 1961-05-12


Printed Materials


Box Folder
1 17 Graduate Accounting Conference 1966-9/22-24
1 17 Graduate Accounting Conference 1967-10/19-21
1 17 News Notes. Fla. Certified Public Accountant., Oct. 1966. V.XIII, N.8 1905-05-19
1 17 Opinions, Scholastic Rankings, and Professional Progress of Accounting Graduates, Felix P. Kollaristsch. n.d.
1 17 University of Miami. Results of Survey of Accounting Graduates 1946-1964
1 17 Wernette, John Philip. University Education for Business, Quarterly Review of Economics and Business. n.d.


Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Accountants -- Correspondence
Accounting
Stone, Williard E. 1910-



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page