Skip to Search



A Guide to the Miscellaneous Accounting Papers

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
November 2008


Descriptive Summary

Title: Miscellaneous Accounting Papers
Dates: 1837-1971
Abstract: A group of miscellaneous, small collections that form part of the Accounting Archives at the University of Florida.
Extent: 0.8 Linear feet. 2 boxes.
Identification: MS Group 110-7
Language(s): English

Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Related or Separated Material

This collection is part of the Accounting Collection, which was established in 1971 through gifts made and solicited by Dr. Williard E. Stone, Professor of Accounting, and Chair of the Department of Accounting.


Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Miscellaneous Accounting Papers, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Group 7/1 - O.V.F. Blythe

Daily notations of dealings as a practicing North Carolina Attorney, possibly of Hendersonville. Includes fees charged, office and telephone rental, etc. Also includes personal notations concerning family matters; bills paid, church attendance, auto bills paid, money to wife for necessities, etc.


Box
1 Day Book. 1/1/1924- 6/30/1925, 298 pp.
1 Day Book. 3/1/1927- 12/31/1927, 311 pp.


Group 7/2 - John Faire. Homestead, Pennsylvania.


Box
2 Farm account ledger/journal. Jan. 1, 1915 - Dec. 31, 1928, including "Hens" ledger to July 24, 1929. 464 pp.


Group 7/3 - Louis Goldberg.


Box
2 Four articles and 3 speeches. Reprints of articles regarding accounting, depreciation, taxation and inflation, profit and income; speeches concerning accounting theories, depreciation, and holding companies in Australia. 1954-1970.


Group 7/4 - Peloubet, Maurice E.


Box
2 The Story of a Fortunate Man: Reminiscences and Recollections of 53 Years of Professional Accounting. Typescript (copy) 156 pp. Accompanied by letter to W.E. Stone, 7/20/1971.


Group 7/5 - Procter and Gamble Company.


Box
2 Partnership agreement, Oct. 31, 1837, between William Procter and James Gamble, 10 pp. Microfilm.


Group 7/6 - Wright, George L.

Journal, ledger and index of George L. Wright, Northampton, Massachusetts, 1948-1906. 4 v. [Purchased Northampton, 1975, by Williard Stone.]


Box
2 Journal 1: August 20, 1874, to October 20, 1886. Journal 2: January 5, 1898, to November 7, 1908. Index for Journal 1 and 2. Practice set: Exercise date, 1848; Income statement for 1864. Covers farm, timber, etc.



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page